Another dot in the blogosphere?

Apple of my eye

Posted on: July 4, 2017

I finally made my way down to Singapore’s first official Apple Store.

Every other person seemed to take photographs of the store’s staircases. I took my share as I saw the Apple store through my eyes.

Staircases at Apple Store, Singapore.

Here is the long…

Staircase at Apple Store, Singapore.

… and the short of my visit.

Apple Store, Singapore.

The security folks (in white shirts) were omnipresent, as were the Apple sales staff (in blue). The latter were everywhere: At the entrance to welcome you, at displays to ask you if they could help, and at display and demonstration tables to answer questions.

Also present were people sitting on whatever looked like a seat. A few got very comfortable by taking off their shoes and airing their puppies. I chose not to photograph them as I was not in a pet store.

I have had the privilege of visiting in Apple stores in London, San Francisco, Manhattan, and Sydney. Other than the staircase, there is not much that Apple provided to make the Singapore store distinctive. But the walk-in traffic and their tired feet is another story.

Leave a Reply

http://edublogawards.com/files/2012/11/finalistlifetime-1lds82x.png
http://edublogawards.com/2010awards/best-elearning-corporate-education-edublog-2010/

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code


Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets

Archives

Usage policy

