Another dot in the blogosphere?

Red flags

Posted on: November 21, 2016

I have been asked to conduct a session for school leaders overseas about designing 21st century school systems.

I have also been provided a generic byline by one of the organisers: What can we do to align our teaching objectives and strategies with the interests, skills, and inclinations of our students who are digital natives?
 

 
The topic and its byline have raised a few red flags which could be learning opportunities for my audience.

The red flags are 21st century, school, teaching objectives, and digital natives. Anyone who reads my blog regularly will know why I think these should alarm any progressive educator. These are words and phrases that might look like they stand for the present or future. However, they are firmly embedded in the past.

I will be working on old and new material to deal with all four and more. Suffice to say that I will play my part to try to reduce this effect of schooling.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

http://edublogawards.com/files/2012/11/finalistlifetime-1lds82x.png
http://edublogawards.com/2010awards/best-elearning-corporate-education-edublog-2010/

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code


Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets

Archives

Usage policy

