Another dot in the blogosphere?


Posted on: March 24, 2016

What is patience?

How about waiting almost year for someone to get back to you to design an ICT course for educators? That could be considered being patient.

How about waiting three years before an organisation approaches you to design and conduct a workshop? Now that is really being patient.

Except that it isn’t.

Being patient means knowing and caring about that possible engagement. In both cases I did not think I would hear from either party.

The first said they would get in touch. They did after almost a year because they still wanted me. The second said they remembered the impact I made after delivering a keynote. They needed another nudge after three years.

So I said yes. Then I dealt with administrative processes from 1980s. Now that is patience.


Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

