Another dot in the blogosphere?

The lessons awaken?

Posted on: December 18, 2015

I was able to catch Star Wars: The Force Awakens early. I hung on to a set of vouchers I received almost a year ago that let me have seats that were difficult to get. Patience paid off.

I do not have to worry about spoilers and I am not about to offer any.

But that does not mean I cannot share some creative efforts Jimmy Fallon and Paint.

Video source

Video source

How do I view this phenomenon through the lens of an educator?

The latest Star Wars movie is a monster hit with a massive following and a rabid marketing (fuelled largely by the following). Fallon and Paint knew that as entertainers and capitalised on what was happening.

Do teachers do that in every thing that they teach every day? Or do they prefer to dwell in the safety of a curriculum and plan designed a year or a week ago?

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

