Another dot in the blogosphere?

Notes on my keynote

Posted on: December 9, 2015

I leave today for the Philippines to deliver a keynote address for De La Salle University.

I have been offering sneak peeks at a few of my slides on Twitter. I share all the sneaks here in this blog entry along with one other slide that did not make the cut.

The slide I decided not to use was the alternate cover below.

Alternate cover slide.

I referenced MOE’s 21CC “Swiss roll” in my slide deck and thought this cover might have been a cheeky nod (or not) to it. I decided against using it as my audience might not relate.

The frustration of being confused by a variety of 21CCs and models was a more likely concern. So rather than invite them to bite into a model designed for our context, I share some directions (instead of destinations) they can take.

How Do We (Re)Define 21st Century Learning

I opted to do this to illustrate the frustration and biting into something.

Some 21CCs are not unique to the 21C. Most competencies are moving targets.

My critique of most 21C models and frameworks.

The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read or write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn. — Alvin Toffler

A famous quote to lead up to a simpler, more dynamic 21C model.

Lectures then and now.

Lectures: One of several things to unlearn in the 21C.

Learn with technology the way students live with technology.

My call to relearn what it is like to learn today.

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

