Another dot in the blogosphere?

Flipping good time (part 2)

Posted on: October 20, 2015

This is my presentation today at Educon Asia’s Higher Education Conference. The URL will be active and the presentation freely available under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License later today.

I titled the presentation Flipped Classroom No Enough in part to pay tribute to Jack Neo’s Money No Enough movies. I mean to say that it is not enough to merely flip classrooms. It is more important to flip learning.

Flipped Classroom No Enough can also be read as “Flipped classrooms. No, enough!”. Experienced practitioners and thought leaders have had enough of hearing flipped classrooms being sold without reflective thought, rigorous research, or critical practice. We are long overdue a look at flipped classrooms through a critical lens.

I will offer just three of many critiques.

I will also offer perspectives on why it is better to flip learning instead of merely flipping the classroom. In the process, I hope my audience gets a better idea of the differences between the two.

5 Responses to "Flipping good time (part 2)"

CHAN Hsiao-yun 曾曉韻: RT @ashley: If all goes according to schedule, I should be delivering my presentation, Flip Classroom No Enough, now.… #edsg via


CHAN Hsiao-yun 曾曉韻: RT @ashley: I share my presentation, Flip Classroom No Enough, with #edsg & #flipclass, via


Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

