Another dot in the blogosphere?

Leader only in thought?

Posted on: September 25, 2015

Leadership and Learning by gcouros, on Flickr
Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License   by  gcouros 

At a recent workshop I facilitated, a member of the organizing team introduced me as a thought leader. I have also been asked to join a large international corporation in the capacity of a thought leader.

All this has led me to this simple thought: It is easy to think and say things progressive. It is much harder to do.

I would rather be acting progressively because I prefer to be judged by what I do. As an educator of educators, I need to model mindsets, attitudes, and behaviours. Thinking or writing about them is not enough.

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy