Another dot in the blogosphere?

Quotable quotes

Posted on: July 26, 2015

This is one of my favourite sayings. I modified it from my assorted readings (and watchings and listenings) about leadership. I cannot find a definitive source for this quote.

The quote resonates with me because it reflects my belief system. It is a key driving force for why and how I do things.

It should come as no surprise by now that my graphic has all the hallmarks of Haiku Deck.

With a basic account, export options are limited. After I am satisfied with the look of the graphic, I take a screenshot of it on my iPad and upload it to Google Photos. I put the image in an album with other quotes and copy the URL to the image. The final step is embedding and resizing the image here.

I found the original image using the keyword “forgiveness”.

However, in the several weeks of doing this “quotable quotes” series, I have found that Haiku Deck‘s method of finding photos differs markedly from ImageCodr‘s. It can take a fair bit of investigative work to trace the source of images.

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

