Another dot in the blogosphere?

Quotable quotes

Posted on: June 7, 2015

This is the second in my series of sharing quotable quotes. See the background for why I am doing this.

I designed this slide last year for a talk in the Philippines. I used the simple tools in Google Slides to do this and the quote was my conclusion to the session.

I simply laid text over the original image which I found through my go-to tool, ImageCodr.

thumbs up by apdk, on Flickr
Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic License   by  apdk 

My quote (If you cannot reach them, you cannot teach them!) is general enough to be applied in many educational contexts.

However, I use it as a rallying call and a warning to teachers not to be left behind technologically. They must keep up or at least be aware of what is possible technologically. They need not be technology experts because this will keep them in a state of learning.

That state of learning is a good thing in itself because teachers might empathize better with their students. But what is even better is if these teachers then realize the power that technology has in helping them reach their students so that they can teach them more meaningfully.

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

