Another dot in the blogosphere?

Quotable quote

Posted on: May 31, 2015

I am going to try something a bit different every Sunday.

I have a collection of favourite quotes and I intend to share versions of them I create with Canva, Google Slides, or Haiku Deck.

I will share the finished product as well as the original image source that was shared under a Creative Commons license.

The image above was something I created for my flipped learning series of videos.

I found original image with ImageCodr.

The quote is widely attributed to John Dewey: If we teach today as we taught yesterday, we rob our children tomorrow.

For me it serves as a source of inspiration when the going gets tough, a reminder of why I choose to be a change agent, and a warning to those who stand in the way.

3 Responses to "Quotable quote"

Nigel Gourlay: @ashley Is there any movement in Singapore against progressive education. ISTM that the 21st-century skills thing is nihilistic, no? via


Dr Ashley Tan: .@WeirdWeb Need not have a movement or campaign. One just needs to keep still or do the same due to inertia, so not progessive. #edsg via


Jason Yai: RT @ashley: Quotable quote…



Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

