Another dot in the blogosphere?

My presentation for the 6th HE Summit

Posted on: September 24, 2014

Later today I share my thoughts on e-learning and m-learning at Educon Asia’s 6th Higher Education Summit. I will also be part of a panel on MOOCs.

I share my Google Slides openly here under CC licence.

As is my modus operandi, I will be using TodaysMeet as a backchannel. This time round, I use an updated version of TodaysMeet and look forward to the administrative login and moderation features.

I tackle the issues of so-called “best” practices, bad practices, designing for change, operating outside the course box, and promoting social m-learning. That is a lot of content and that is why my tongue-in-cheek title for my talk is my 2+3 cents worth on designing effective e and m-learning.

I may have to leave one or two illustrations out to keep to the 30 minutes allocated to me. I may need to leave out flipping learning and not just the classroom as an example of designing for change instead of designing for the status quo.

3 Responses to "My presentation for the 6th HE Summit"

Link to slides not work ūüėČ

Like

Thanks for spotting that. The link in the text did not work and I’ve corrected it. The link from the image was OK.

Like

Thanks, working now. ūüôā

Like

Leave a Reply

http://edublogawards.com/files/2012/11/finalistlifetime-1lds82x.png
http://edublogawards.com/2010awards/best-elearning-corporate-education-edublog-2010/

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code


Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets

Archives

Usage policy

