Another dot in the blogosphere?

A personal note

Posted on: August 24, 2014

I rarely share personal aspects of my life in this blog because I use this platform only to reveal thoughts I have about schooling, education, technology, and change.

However, my health has been poor over the last twelve days and I am opting to share some limited information about my condition.

I was first diagnosed with a kidney stone last Tuesday. I had thought the pain travelling and then going away was a sign that I had passed the kidney stone naturally.

The pain had gone away, but an ultrasound scan this Friday with a urologist revealed that I might not be out of the woods yet. A CT scan tomorrow should shed more light on the situation.

Then I started feeling a terrible pain in the middle toe of my left foot on Friday. I have not been able to walk unassisted and even then I hobble along.

While the foot is far away from the kidneys, I suspect that I have gout which is a buildup of uric acid crystals in joints. That is the link.

Like many things in life, the links between seemingly unrelated things are not usually obvious. But if you look for them, you will find them.

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

