Another dot in the blogosphere?

Changing for the better

Posted on: July 26, 2014

I like collecting quotes. When I was an undergraduate and later on a student teacher, I used to write them down in a book of thoughts. Now I collect them in Evernote.

Recently I watched an episode of House of Cards where a protagonist read out an inscription on the back of a watch:

To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often.

I Googled the phrase and found that it was attributed to Winston Churchill.

How apt. And since we can never be perfect, we have to keep on changing for the better.

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

