Another dot in the blogosphere?

Illusions and perspectives

Posted on: June 21, 2014

Video source

I love OK Go‘s latest music video. It is based on optical illusions to trick the eye into seeing what is not quite there.

I would remind outsiders looking into the ICT scene in Singapore schools that all they read and watch is not what they seem.

I am responding to reputable groups like Edutopia’s video feature of Ngee Ann Secondary School and Hechinger Report of ICT in Singapore.

A while ago, I responded to the video by simply stating that “one school does not a system make”. As for the article, I tweeted:

I am not saying that our ICT use or integration is a false illusion. There certainly are some very good examples here. But when observers and policymakers go off on tangents, make generalizations, or make claims with poor foundations, I cannot stand idly by.

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

