Another dot in the blogosphere?

Mifi for wifi

Posted on: June 8, 2014

I have invested in an LTE travel router, the Huawei E5372.

I have written before that BYOD is often about BYOC. This device not only helps me when I travel, it also helps me with my consulting work.

With a mifi device, I do not have to depend on others. I can create my own ad hoc wireless network, dictate my own policy of use, and get the job done. This could mean conducting wireless presentations, feeding five to ten learning stations, or getting something done at any time and any place I can find a 3G or LTE signal.

No mess, no fuss, no muss. A plus: I model for others how they can do the same thing cheaply and sustainably.

It is an investment that pays off when you consider what you get back in terms of peace of mind and a reputation for great work!

Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

