Another dot in the blogosphere?

Hello office, goodbye office!

Posted on: May 26, 2014

Video source

I meant to use a Swivl device to record today’s video. But when I tried to use it in my office on Saturday, neither the swivelling base nor the infrared device would switch on.

So I resorted to using my iPhone and blu tack to record the video. I edited the clips and uploaded the video to YouTube with the iMovie app.

I am video recording my CeL office as a keepsake. It was like my second home for four years.

Visitors often comment on a couple of things on my office walls and I explain why I have one in particular. That item is the spiral of photos collected over ten years to remind me of my mission in life.

The video is a bit longer than the ones I usually make. But I hope you gain some insights into the mind of a slightly crazy person.

4 Responses to "Hello office, goodbye office!"

Dr Ashley Tan, It is sad to know that you are leaving. Hope to keep in touch with you and take good care.


Sad to leave but also looking forward to opportunities that lie ahead. Am planning to work more closely and directly with schools by offering consulting gigs.


God bless you Dr. Ashley!


Thank you. And thanks also for taking the trouble to write. All the very best to you too!


Leave a Reply

Click to see all the nominees!

QR code

Get a mobile QR code app to figure out what this means!

My tweets


Usage policy

